Nanny

Development of the nanny

The nanny used to be closely associated with the servant service. Agricultural landowners also offered jobs in the household in addition to jobs in agriculture. Some of these positions also looked after the children. The term nanny was coined by the British. They hired someone to work in the household for the children's personal development. From this time on, the term “nanny” was always associated with bringing up children.

Brief description

A nanny is a domestic worker. The family hands over the responsible areas of childcare, childcare, upbringing and school support for the children to the nanny.

Die Aufgaben

The tasks of a nanny are very diverse. The main tasks include childcare, child-rearing and care, as well as school support and taking on certain domestic tasks. Pedagogical skills are at the heart of an excellent nanny.

 

The organization of the daily routine can be broken down into the following activities:

- the preparation of meals for the children

- organize the way to school

- the choice of daily clothes

 

In addition to these activities, there is also educational support for the children.

 

The agreement with the parents lays the foundation for further cooperation. In this case, rules, manners and the regular daily routine should be discussed. The nanny carries out extraordinary organizational activities such as the children's birthday party and invitations to games.

 

The nanny is responsible for tidying up the children's rooms, but not for additional cleaning work. The individual work area can be expanded upon agreement, for example through the daily preparation of meals and snacks. Checking homework and providing assistance are additional tasks of the nanny.

 

A nanny should be versatile and well educated. Furthermore, she should have a high willingness to travel. There is a great deal of responsibility associated with this profession. Years of work with the children usually result in a close connection.

Tasks

  • Childcare

  • Raising children

  • Way to school

  • Organization of the daily routine

  • Order in the nursery

Conditions

  • Pedagogical competence

  • Traveling

  • Flexibility

Nanny | Kindermädchen | Kinderfrau

Entwicklung der Nanny

Das Kindermädchen war früher mit dem Dienstbotenwesen eng verbunden. Landwirtschaftliche Großgrundbesitzer boten zusätzlich zu den Arbeitsplätzen in der Landwirtschaft, auch Arbeitsplätze im Haushalt an. Zum Teil hatten diese Stellen auch die Betreuung der Kinder inne. Der Begriff Nanny wurde geprägt von den Briten. Sie beauftragten eine im Haushalt tätige Person, für die persönliche Entwicklung der Kinder. Der Begriff „Nanny“ wurde ab diesen Zeitraum immer mit Kindererziehung in Verbindung gebracht. 

 

Kurzbeschreibung

Eine Nanny ist eine häusliche Angestellte. Die Familie übergibt die verantwortungsvollen Bereiche der Betreuung, Kinderpflege, Erziehung und der schulischen Begleitung der Kinder in die Hand der Nanny.

 

Die Aufgaben

Die Aufgaben einer Nanny sind breit gestreut. Zu den Hauptaufgaben gehören die Kinderbetreuung, Kindererziehung und die Pflege, sowie die schulische Begleitung und die Übernahme gewisser häuslicher Aufgaben. Pädagogische Fähigkeiten sind das Herzstück einer ausgezeichneten Nanny.

 

Die Organisation des Tagesablaufs lässt sich in folgende Tätigkeiten aufschlüsseln:

- die Zubereitung der Speisen für die Kinder

- den Weg in die Schule organisieren

- die Auswahl der täglichen Kleidung

 

Zusätzlich zu diesen Tätigkeiten kommt die pädagogische Betreuung der Kinder hinzu.  

Die Absprache mit den Eltern legt den Grundstein für die weitere Zusammenarbeit. In diesem Fall sollten Regeln, Umgangsformen sowie der reguläre Tagesablauf besprochen werden. Außerordentlich führt die Nanny organisatorische Tätigkeiten wie den Kindergeburtstag und Spieleeinladungen durch. 

Die Nanny ist für die Ordnung in den Kinderzimmern zuständig, jedoch nicht für zusätzliche Reinigungsarbeiten. Unter Absprache ist der individuelle Arbeitsbereich erweiterbar, durch beispielsweise die tägliche Zubereitung von Mahlzeiten sowie Zwischenmahlzeiten. Die Kontrolle der Hausaufgaben und Hilfestellungen sind weitere Aufgaben der Nanny. 

Eine Nanny sollte vielseitig und gut gebildet sein. Weiters sollte sie über eine hohe Reisebereitschaft verfügen. Mit diesem Beruf ist eine hohe Verantwortung verbunden. Meist entsteht durch die jahrelange Arbeit mit den Kindern eine enge Verbindung. 

 

Aufgaben:

  • Kinderbetreuung

  • Kindererziehung

  • Schulweg

  • Organisation des Tagesablaufs

  • Ordnung im Kinderzimmer
     

 

Anforderungen:

  • Pädagogische Kompetenz

  • Reisebereitschaft

  • Flexibilität
     

BUTLER BUREAU

Hauspersonal für gehobene Ansprüche

Tuchlauben 7a

1010 Wien

+43 1 25 300 25 225 

office@butlerbureau.eu

<!-- Event snippet for Anfrage conversion page --> <script> gtag('event', 'conversion', {'send_to': 'AW-852186585/bPbTCJ_zlJYBENmrrZYD'}); </script>

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Xing