NOTES
for household employees in Switzerland

Domestic help and domestic workers law Switzerland

 

If you employ domestic workers, you are obliged to settle social security contributions - even if the wages in cash or in kind are less than CHF 2,300 per year. In principle, every paid activity in a private household is subject to contributions.

 

If you are employing domestic workers born in 2001 or older in 2019, you must register with the cantonal compensation office in order to settle your social security contributions.

 

You only have to register domestic workers born between 2001 and 1994 if their wages in 2019 exceed CHF 750. Wages below this limit are non-contributory; the employee can, however, request the contribution statement.

 

You do not have to pay any contributions for domestic workers born in 2002 or later. It is not necessary to register with the compensation office.

 

Housekeeping includes the following activities in private households:

• Housekeeper

• Au pair girls / boys

• babysitter

• Childcare

• Home help

• Task assistance

• Care of the elderly

• Assistants who carry out activities in the house, in the apartment or around the house (e.g. neighbor who does garden work for a fee).

 

Household work is considered to be gainful employment under social security law.

 

The term housekeeping does not include activities in multi-family houses outside the apartments and in commercial properties (e.g. caretaker).

 

Obligations of the employer

 

When do social security contributions have to be settled? If you run your own household and employ people as domestic workers and pay them, you are obliged to pay social security contributions from this wage, no matter how modest it is. The aforementioned exception for young domestic workers remains reserved. Holiday allowances 2 are also subject to the obligation to contribute. The wage in kind is subject to contributions in addition to the cash wage.

 

If you fail to report, you can be liable to prosecution!

 

It is also possible to use the simplified accounting procedure for employers for short-term or low-volume employment relationships, which are regularly found in private households.

 

How high are the wages?

 

Breakfast CHF 3.50 per day | CHF 105 per month

Lunch CHF 10.- per day | CHF 300 per month

Dinner CHF 8.- per day | CHF 240 per month

Accommodation CHF 11.50 per day | CHF 345 per month

Full board and accommodation CHF 33.- per day | CHF 990 per month

 

Where does the employer have to register?

 

The employer has to register with the cantonal compensation office at the place of the household for the settlement of the social security contributions. If other staff are already being billed at an association compensation fund, the housekeeping staff can also be billed at this fund.

 

How must the employee be identified?

 

Employees are required to present their AHV / IV insurance card or their health insurance card when they start working. The insurance number, the surname, the first name and the date of birth of the person should be recorded so that the income at the end of the year can be booked in the individual accounts of these persons.

 

If there is neither an insurance ID nor an insurance card, or if the personal details have changed, another registration form must be completed. This can be obtained from any compensation office.

 

Contributions

 

Who is liable to pay contributions?

 

Employed persons are liable to pay contributions from January 1st after reaching the age of 17. Young domestic workers are exempt from the obligation to pay contributions until December 31 after they turn 25, provided their wages do not exceed CHF 750 in a calendar year. The young employees can, however, request the contribution statement.

 

People working in housekeeping who have reached normal retirement age continue to pay contributions to the AHV, IV and EO, but not to unemployment insurance. They have a tax exemption of 16,800 francs per year or 1,400 francs per month. AHV / IV / EO contributions must be paid on the part of the income that exceeds the tax exemption.

 

However, there is no allowance for early retirees (from 62 years for women and from 63 years for men) who draw their old-age pension early. Unemployment insurance contributions must also be paid for them.

 

How high are the contribution rates?

 

AHV / IV / EO 5.125%

 

Family compensation fund (FAK) fund-specific only in the canton of Valais: 0.3%

 

As a rule, the compensation offices also collect the FAK contributions. They are only collected from another family equalization fund in exceptional cases. In these cases, the responsible compensation office will refer you to the responsible family compensation office.

 

The entire contributions are paid to the compensation office. The share of domestic workers is deducted from the gross wage.

 

If a net wage is agreed (ie the employee's contributions are also taken over), the conversion into the gross wage must be made. The compensation office provides information on this.

 

Do contributions also have to be settled on minor wages?

 

Yes. Normally, the relevant salary, which does not exceed CHF 2,300 per employer in a calendar year, is only charged at the insured person's request. In the case of persons employed in private households, however, the contributions must be paid in any case.

 

However, wages of up to CHF 750 per calendar year for young domestic workers up to the age of 25 are excluded.

 

Family allowances

 

Are domestic workers entitled to family allowances?

 

Yes. People who do housework and receive wages are entitled to family allowances, provided that the legal requirements are met.

 

Domestic workers can submit the registration for the family allowance claim to the relevant family equalization fund (usually the equalization fund).

 

Compulsory accident insurance

 

Do domestic workers have to be insured against accidents?

 

Yes. It is compulsory to insure the staff against accidents. To do this, you have to register with an accident insurance company.

 

• Domestic workers whose weekly working hours are less than eight hours only need to be insured against occupational accidents and diseases.

• Domestic workers who work at least eight hours a week must also be insured against non-occupational accidents.

 

Who pays the premium for accident insurance?

 

The premium for occupational accident insurance is borne by the domestic workers, while the premium for non-occupational accident insurance is borne by the domestic workers. The employer owes the entire premium amount, with the share of domestic workers being deducted from their wages. Deviating agreements in favor of the insured remain reserved.

 

The following exception should be noted: There is no collection of premiums for insured accidents if people earn up to CHF 750 per calendar year with an employer by December 31 of the year in which they turn 25. If such a domestic help suffers an insured accident, the UVG Substitute Fund is responsible for handling the case. The insurance can be taken out with any approved accident insurer.

 

If you do not take out accident insurance, you are liable to prosecution and have to pay replacement premiums.

 

What is the contributory salary?

 

The salary that is subject to contributions is usually equal to the relevant salary as defined by the AHV. The premiums are charged in a percentage rate on the premium-imposed salaries. The insurance companies have provided annual flat-rate premiums for employees who are only employed sporadically or regularly for short periods. The individual cases are regulated in the tariffs.

 

Occupational pension

 

Is the occupational pension compulsory?

 

Only monthly wages of more than 1,777.50 francs (with fixed-term contracts running for at least three months) or annual wages of more than 21,330 francs are subject to mandatory occupational benefits. The wages are gross wages (same wages as for the AHV). If these minimum wages are paid, one must join a registered pension fund. The compensation offices check whether the employer is affiliated with such an institution.

 

Who is exempted from the mandatory requirement?

 

Employees who work part-time and are already compulsorily insured for a full-time job or who are self-employed in their main job are excluded from the obligation. In contrast to the cantonal compensation funds, the pension institutions are not obliged to accept members. The only institution that is legally obliged to insure employers is the BVG Auffangeinrichtung Foundation.

 

Who pays the contributions to the occupational pension?

 

The employee benefits institutions invoice the employer directly for the contributions to the occupational pension scheme. The contribution rates differ depending on the pension fund. At least half of this has to be paid for.

 

Where can I get more information?

 

The addresses of the regional offices of the BVG reception facility can be obtained from the following address:

 

BVG Fall arrest foundation, Directorate

Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2

8050 Zurich

Tel. 041 799 75 75

www.chaeis.net

 

Is an employment contract necessary?

 

Domestic workers have to provide work. Therefore, the contractual relationships between domestic servants and domestic servants are to be legally qualified as employment contracts under the Code of Obligations. This applies regardless of whether a written contract exists or not. It is advisable to conclude a written contract so that the agreements are clearly recorded. Employees must be informed in writing about certain aspects of the employment relationship. Further information and 6 sample contracts can be found on the website of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO).

 

Certain central legal provisions are mandatory. It is therefore not possible for the parties to come to an agreement with regard to these points that would put domestic workers in a worse position.

 

Are there normal employment contracts for domestic workers?

 

The employment relationship for house workers is also regulated in cantonal standard employment contracts (NAV). The cantonal NAV contain, in particular, provisions on working and rest times.

 

The Federal Council has also issued a standard employment contract for domestic workers (NAV Hauswirtschaft), which contains minimum wages for domestic workers in private households. The NAV housekeeping is applicable throughout Switzerland with the exception of the canton of Geneva. The scope of the NAV housekeeping primarily covers housekeeping activities and is more narrowly defined than the activities in Section 1. In addition, a number of jobs in private households are excluded from the NAV housekeeping.

 

Are domestic workers entitled to vacation?

 

Housekeeping employees have paid leave of at least four weeks a year. A vacation week has to correspond to a working week, ie if you work three hours a week, for example, you also benefit from these three hours of free time in a vacation week.

 

In the case of hourly wages, the holiday wage is to be calculated and paid out as a supplement of 8.33% (for five weeks holiday the supplement is 10.64%) on the (gross) wages achieved so far.

 

A contractual clause according to which vacation or vacation wages are included in the wages is not permitted. Further information can be found in the information sheet of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) on vacation entitlement of employees. This leaflet can be ordered from the Federal Office for Buildings and Logistics (FOBL), Federal Publications Sales, Fellerstrasse 21, 3003 Bern or at www.seco.admin.ch.

 

Do domestic workers continue to receive wages during pregnancy or maternity?

 

If domestic workers are unable to work due to pregnancy or maternity, the employer must continue to pay their wages for a limited period of time. The duration of the continued payment of wages depends on the number of years of service. The same applies to absences due to illness.

 

How can a contract be terminated?

 

Fixed-term contracts end at the end of the agreed contract period, without notice.

 

Open-ended contracts must be terminated. If the employment relationship has lasted less than a year, a notice period of at least one month must be observed. Longer notice periods can be agreed.

 

In the event of illness, pregnancy, maternity or military service, domestic servants benefit from the statutory protection against dismissal.

 

Information and further information

 

This leaflet only provides an overview. For the assessment of individual cases, only the statutory provisions are decisive. The compensation offices and their branches will be happy to provide information.

 

Information on labor law is usually provided by the labor court secretariats. General information on labor law and on the normal employment contract with minimum wage in housekeeping (Section 17) can be found on the website of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), www.seco.admin.ch.

MERKBLATT
für im Haushalt Beschäftigte Schweiz

Hausgehilfen- und Hausangestelltengesetz Schweiz

 

Wenn Sie Hausangestellte beschäftigen, sind Sie verpflichtet, Sozialversicherungsbeiträge abzurechnen – auch wenn der Geld- oder Naturallohn tiefer ist als 2300 Franken im Jahr. Im Privathaushalt ist grundsätzlich jede entlohnte Tätigkeit beitragspflichtig.

 

Wenn Sie im Jahr 2019 Hausangestellte mit Jahrgang 2001 oder älter beschäftigen, müssen Sie sich bei der kantonalen Ausgleichskasse anmelden, um die Sozialversicherungsbeiträge abzurechnen.

 

Hausangestellte mit Jahrgang 2001 bis 1994 müssen Sie nur dann anmelden, wenn ihr Lohn im Jahr 2019 750 Franken übersteigt. Löhne unter dieser Grenze sind beitragsfrei; die oder der Arbeitnehmende kann aber die Beitragsabrechnung verlangen.

 

Für Hausangestellte mit Jahrgang 2002 und jünger, müssen Sie keine Beiträge abrechnen. Es ist keine Anmeldung bei der Ausgleichskasse notwendig.

 

Unter Hausdienstarbeit sind namentlich folgende Tätigkeiten in Privathaushalten zu verstehen:

• Raumpflegerin bzw. Raumpfleger

• Au-pair-Mädchen/-Junge

• Babysitterin/Babysitter

• Kinderbetreuung

• Haushaltshilfe

• Aufgabenhilfe

• Betreuung von älteren Personen

• Hilfskräfte, welche Tätigkeiten im Haus bzw. in der Wohnung oder ums Haus herum erledigen (z. B. Nachbar, der gegen Bezahlung Gartenarbeiten verrichtet).

 

Hausdienstarbeit gilt im sozialversicherungsrechtlichen Sinne als Erwerbstätigkeit.

 

Nicht unter den Begriff Hausdienst fallen Tätigkeiten in Mehrfamilienhäusern außerhalb der Wohnungen und in gewerblich genutzten Liegenschaften (z. B. Hauswartin/Hauswart).

Pflichten des Dienstgebers

 

Wann müssen Sozialversicherungsbeiträge abgerechnet werden? Wenn Sie einen eigenen Haushalt führen und Personen als Hausangestellte beschäftigen und sie entlohnen, sind Sie verpflichtet, von diesem Lohn Sozialversicherungsbeiträge zu entrichten, auch wenn dieser noch so bescheiden ist. Vorbehalten bleibt die eingangs erwähnte Ausnahme für jugendliche Hausangestellte. Ferienentschädigungen 2 unterstehen auch der Beitragspflicht. Der Naturallohn ist zusätzlich zum Barlohn beitragspflichtig.

Wenn Sie die Meldung unterlassen, können Sie sich strafbar machen!

 

Für kurzfristige oder im Umfang geringe Arbeitsverhältnisse, wie sie gerade in Privathaushalten regelmäßig vorkommen, ist es zudem möglich, das vereinfachte Abrechnungsverfahren für Arbeitgebende zu benutzen.

 

Wie hoch sind die Lohnansätze?

Frühstück CHF 3.50 pro Tag | CHF 105.- pro Monat

Mittagessen CHF 10.- pro Tag | CHF 300.- pro Monat

Abendessen CHF 8.- pro Tag | CHF 240.- pro Monat

Unterkunft CHF 11.50 pro Tag | CHF 345.- pro Monat

Volle Verpflegung und Unterkunft CHF 33.- pro Tag | CHF 990.- pro Monat

Wo muss sich der Dienstgeber anmelden?

 

Der Dienstgeber hat sich bei der kantonalen Ausgleichskasse am Ort des Haushaltes für die Abrechnung der Sozialversicherungsbeiträge anzumelden. Wird bereits für anderes Personal bei einer Verbandsausgleichskasse abgerechnet, so kann für die Hausdienstangestellten auch bei dieser Kasse abgerechnet werden.

 

Wie muss der Arbeitnehmende identifiziert werden?

 

Von den Arbeitnehmenden wird bei Stellenantritt der Versicherungsausweis der AHV/IV oder die Versichertenkarte der Krankenversicherung verlangt. Dabei sollte die Versichertennummer, der Name, der Vorname und das Geburtsdatum der Person aufgenommen werden, damit die Einkommen am Ende des Jahres in den individuellen Konten dieser Personen verbucht werden können.

 

Falls weder ein Versicherungsausweis noch eine Versichertenkarte vorhanden sind oder sich die Personalien geändert haben, muss ein anderweitiges Anmeldeformular ausgefüllt werden. Dieses kann bei jeder Ausgleichskasse bezogen werden.

Beiträge

 

Wer ist beitragspflichtig?

 

Erwerbstätige sind ab dem 1. Januar nach Vollendung des 17. Lebensjahres beitragspflichtig. Jugendliche Hausangestellte sind bis zum 31. Dezember nach Vollendung des 25. Lebensjahres von der Beitragspflicht befreit, sofern ihr Lohn 750 Franken im Kalenderjahr nicht übersteigt. Die jugendlichen Angestellten können aber die Beitragsabrechnung verlangen.

 

Im Hausdienst tätige Personen, welche das ordentliche Rentenalter erreicht haben, zahlen weiterhin Beiträge an die AHV, die IV und die EO, nicht jedoch an die Arbeitslosenversicherung. Für sie gilt ein Freibetrag von 16800 Franken pro Jahr bzw. 1400 Franken pro Monat. Auf dem Teil des Einkommens, der den Freibetrag übersteigt, müssen AHV/IV/EO-Beiträge entrichtet werden.

 

Keinen Freibetrag gibt es jedoch für frühpensionierte Rentnerinnen und Rentner (ab 62 Jahren für Frauen und ab 63 Jahren für Männer), welche ihre Altersrente vorbeziehen. Für sie müssen auch Beiträge an die Arbeitslosenversicherung entrichtet werden.

 

Wie hoch sind die Beitragssätze?

 

AHV/IV/EO 5,125 %

 

Familienausgleichskasse (FAK) kassenspezifisch nur im Kanton Wallis: 0,3 %

 

Die Ausgleichskassen erheben in der Regel auch die FAK-Beiträge. Nur in Ausnahmefällen werden sie bei einer anderen Familienausgleichskasse erhoben. In diesen Fällen weist Sie die zuständige Ausgleichskasse an die zuständige Familienausgleichskasse weiter.

 

Die gesamten Beiträge werden an die Ausgleichskasse bezahlt. Der Anteil der Hausdienstarbeitnehmenden wird vom Bruttolohn abgezogen.

 

Wird ein Nettolohn vereinbart (d. h. auch die Beiträge der Arbeitnehmenden werden übernommen), ist die Umrechnung in den Bruttolohn vorzunehmen. Die Ausgleichskasse gibt hierzu Auskunft.

 

Müssen auch auf geringfügigen Löhnen Beiträge abgerechnet werden?

 

Ja. Normalerweise werden vom maßgebenden Lohn, der je Arbeitgebenden den Betrag von 2300 Franken im Kalenderjahr nicht übersteigt, die Beiträge nur auf Verlangen des Versicherten erhoben. Bei in Privathaushalten beschäftigten Personen müssen die Beiträge indessen in jedem Fall entrichtet werden.

 

Ausgenommen bleiben jedoch Löhne bis zu 750 Franken pro Kalenderjahr an jugendliche Hausangestellte bis zum 25. Altersjahr.

Familienzulagen

 

Haben Hausdienstarbeitnehmde Anspruch auf Familienzulagen?

 

Ja. Personen, die in der Hausdienstarbeit tätig sind und Lohn beziehen, haben Anspruch auf Familienzulagen, sofern die gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind.

 

Hausdienstarbeitnehmende können die Anmeldung für den Familienzulagenanspruch bei der zuständigen Familienausgleichskasse (in der Regel die Ausgleichskasse) einreichen.

 

Obligatorische Unfallversicherung

 

Müssen Hausdienstarbeitnehmende gegen Unfall versichert sein?

 

Ja. Es ist verpflichtend, das Personal gegen Unfall zu versichern. Dazu müssen Sie sich bei einer Unfallversicherung anmelden.

 

• Hausdienstarbeitnehmende, deren wöchentliche Arbeitszeit weniger als acht Stunden beträgt, müssen nur gegen Berufsunfälle und Berufskrankheiten versichert sein.

• Hausdienstarbeitnehmende, die mindestens acht Stunden pro Woche arbeiten, müssen auch gegen Nichtberufsunfälle versichert sein.

 

Wer bezahlt die Prämie für die Unfallversicherung?

 

Die Prämie der Berufsunfallversicherung geht zu Lasten der Hausdienstarbeitgebenden, diejenige der Nichtberufsunfallversicherung zulasten der Hausdienstarbeitnehmenden. Der Dienstgeber schuldet den gesamten Prämienbetrag, wobei der Anteil der Hausdienstarbeitnehmenden von deren Lohn abgezogen wird. Abweichende Abreden zugunsten der Versicherten bleiben vorbehalten.

 

Es ist folgende Ausnahme zu beachten: Es erfolgt keine Prämienerhebung von versicherten Unfällen, wenn Personen bei einem Arbeitgeber einen Lohn bis zu 750 Franken pro Kalenderjahr bis zum 31. Dezember des Jahres erzielen, in dem sie das 25. Altersjahr vollenden. Erleidet eine solche Haushaltshilfe einen versicherten Unfall, ist die Ersatzkasse UVG für die Fallbehandlung zuständig. Die Versicherung kann bei jedem zugelassenen Unfallversicherer abgeschlossen werden.

 

Wenn keine Unfallversicherung abgeschlossen wird, macht man sich strafbar und muss Ersatzprämien zahlen.

 

Was ist das beitragspflichtige Salär?

 

Das beitragspflichtige Salär ist in der Regel dem maßgebenden Lohn im Sinne der AHV gleichzustellen. Die Prämien werden in einem Promillesatz auf den prämienunterstellten Salären erhoben. Die Versicherungen haben für Arbeitnehmende, die nur sporadisch oder regelmäßig für kurze Perioden beschäftigt sind, jährliche Pauschalprämien vorgesehen. Die Einzelfälle sind in den Tarifen geregelt.

Berufliche Vorsorge

 

Ist die berufliche Vorsorge obligatorisch?

 

Nur Monatslöhne von mehr als 1777.50 Franken (bei mindestens drei Monate laufenden befristeten Verträgen) bzw. Jahreslöhne von mehr als 21330 Franken werden der obligatorischen beruflichen Vorsorge unterstellt. Die Löhne verstehen sich als Bruttolöhne (gleicher Lohn wie für die AHV). Wenn diese Mindestlöhne ausgerichtet werden, muss man sich einer registrierten Vorsorgeeinrichtung anschließen. Die Ausgleichskassen kontrollieren, ob der Dienstgeber einer solchen Einrichtung angeschlossen ist.

 

Wer ist vom Obligatorium ausgenommen?

 

Vom Obligatorium ausgenommen sind Arbeitnehmende, die nebenberuflich tätig sind und bereits für eine hauptberufliche Erwerbstätigkeit obligatorisch versichert sind oder im Hauptberuf eine selbständige Erwerbstätigkeit ausüben. Die Vorsorgeeinrichtungen sind im Gegensatz zu den kantonalen Ausgleichskassen nicht verpflichtet, Mitglieder aufzunehmen. Die einzige Einrichtung, die gesetzlich verpflichtet ist, Arbeitgebende zu versichern, ist die Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG.

 

Wer bezahlt die Beiträge der beruflichen Vorsorge?

 

Die Beiträge der beruflichen Vorsorge werden dem Dienstgeber von den Vorsorgeeinrichtungen direkt in Rechnung gestellt. Die Beitragssätze sind je nach Pensionskasse unterschiedlich. Mindestens die Hälfte davon muss bezahlt werden.

 

Wo erhalte ich weitere Informationen?

 

Die Adressen der regionalen Stellen der Auffangeinrichtung BVG können unter folgender Adresse bezogen werden:

 

Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG Direktion

Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2

8050 Zürich

Tel. 041 799 75 75

www.chaeis.net

 

Ist ein Arbeitsvertrag nötig?

 

Hausdienstarbeitnehmende haben eine Arbeitsleistung zu erbringen. Deshalb sind die Vertragsverhältnisse zwischen Hausdienstarbeitgebenden und Hausdienstarbeitnehmenden rechtlich als Arbeitsverträge nach Obligationenrecht zu qualifizieren. Dies gilt unabhängig davon, ob ein schriftlicher Vertrag besteht oder nicht. Das Abschließen eines schriftlichen Vertrages ist zu empfehlen, damit die Vereinbarungen klar festgehalten sind. Ujber gewisse Aspekte des Arbeitsverhältnisses müssen Arbeitnehmende schriftlich informiert werden. Weitere Informationen und 6 Musterverträge dazu können auf der Website des Staatssekretariates für Wirtschaft (SECO) gefunden werden.

 

Gewisse zentrale Gesetzesbestimmungen sind zwingend ausgestaltet. Es ist den Parteien bezüglich dieser Punkte deshalb nicht möglich, eine Vereinbarung zu treffen, welche die Hausdienstarbeitnehmenden schlechter stellen würde.

Bestehen Normalarbeitsverträge für Hausdienstarbeitnehmende?

 

Das Arbeitsverhältnis für Arbeitnehmende im Hausdienst ist zusätzlich in kantonalen Normalarbeitsverträgen (NAV) geregelt. Die kantonalen NAV enthalten insbesondere Bestimmungen über die Arbeits- und Ruhezeiten.

 

Der Bundesrat hat zudem einen Normalarbeitsvertrag für Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer in der Hauswirtschaft (NAV Hauswirtschaft) erlassen, welcher Mindestlöhne für Hausangestellte in Privathaushalten enthält. Der NAV Hauswirtschaft ist mit Ausnahme des Kantons Genf in der ganzen Schweiz anwendbar. Der Geltungsbereich des NAV Hauswirtschaft erfasst vor allem hauswirtschaftliche Tätigkeiten und ist enger gefasst als die Tätigkeiten in Abschnitt 1. Zudem sind etliche Arbeitsverhältnisse in Privathaushalten vom NAV Hauswirtschaft ausgenommen.

 

Haben Hausdienstarbeitnehmende Anspruch auf Ferien?

 

Hausdienstarbeitnehmende haben jährlich mindestens vier Wochen bezahlte Ferien zugut. Eine Ferienwoche hat einer Arbeitswoche zu entsprechen, d. h. wer zum Beispiel drei Stunden pro Woche arbeitet, hat in einer Ferienwoche ebenfalls diese drei Stunden freie Zeit zugute.

 

Bei Stundenlohn ist der Ferienlohn als Zuschlag in der Höhe von 8,33 % (bei fünf Wochen Ferien beträgt der Zuschlag 10,64 %) auf die bisher erzielten (Brutto-)Löhne zu berechnen und auszuzahlen.

 

Eine Vertragsklausel, wonach die Ferien oder der Ferienlohn im Lohn inbegriffen wären, ist nicht erlaubt. Weitere Hinweise enthält das Merkblatt des Staatssekretariats für Wirtschaft (SECO) zum Ferienanspruch der Arbeitnehmenden. Dieses Merkblatt kann beim Bundesamt für Bauten und Logistik (BBL), Vertrieb Bundespublikationen, Fellerstrasse 21, 3003 Bern oder unter www.seco.admin.ch bestellt werden.

 

Erhalten Hausdienstarbeitnehmerinnen bei Schwangerschaft oder Mutterschaft weiterhin Lohn?

 

Sind Hausdienstarbeitnehmerinnen wegen Schwangerschaft oder Mutterschaft verhindert zu arbeiten, so hat der Dienstgeber für eine beschränkte Zeit den Lohn weiterhin zu bezahlen. Die Dauer der Lohnfortzahlung hängt dabei von der Anzahl Dienstjahre ab. Dasselbe gilt für Absenzen, die auf Krankheit zurückzuführen sind. 

 

Wie kann ein Vertrag beendet werden?

 

Befristete Verträge enden mit Ablauf der vereinbarten Vertragsdauer, und zwar ohne Kündigung.

 

Unbefristete Verträge müssen gekündigt werden. Hat das Arbeitsverhältnis weniger als ein Jahr gedauert, ist eine Kündigungsfrist von mindestens einem Monat einzuhalten. Längere Kündigungsfristen können vereinbart werden.

 

Bei Krankheit, Schwangerschaft, Mutterschaft sowie Militärdienst kommen die Hausdienstarbeitnehmenden in den Genuss des gesetzlichen Kündigungsschutzes.

 

Auskünfte und weitere Informationen

 

Dieses Merkblatt vermittelt nur eine Übersicht. Für die Beurteilung von Einzelfällen sind ausschließlich die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen maßgebend. Die Ausgleichskassen und ihre Zweigstellen geben gerne Auskunft.

 

Arbeitsrechtliche Auskünfte erteilen in der Regel die Sekretariate der Arbeitsgerichte. Arbeitsrechtliche Informationen genereller Art und zum Normalarbeitsvertrag mit Mindestlohn in der Hauswirtschaft (Ziff. 17) sind auf der Website des Staatssekretariats für Wirtschaft (SECO) zu finden, www.seco.admin.ch.

BUTLER BUREAU

Hauspersonal für gehobene Ansprüche

Tuchlauben 7a

1010 Wien

+43 1 25 300 25 225 

office@butlerbureau.eu

<!-- Event snippet for Anfrage conversion page --> <script> gtag('event', 'conversion', {'send_to': 'AW-852186585/bPbTCJ_zlJYBENmrrZYD'}); </script>

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Xing