Home help

Housekeeping supports people in managing their household. You do housework and family work in a foreign household that could otherwise be carried out by the household members themselves. Such households are often working people, mostly with children, who do not have to clean or tidy up in addition to everyday tasks at work or being a parent.

 

The duties of a domestic help include:

 

  • Cleaning / maintenance of the apartment / house

  • To clean up

  • Laundry cleaning

Domestic help requirements

A domestic help should be familiar with the tasks required of her. These can take place after consultation with the employer. Mostly domestic helpers are especially helpful with house cleaning. Comprehensive knowledge of cleaning agents, the correct inventory, laundry and cloakroom maintenance is therefore required.

 

The requirements for domestic help also include punctuality, discretion, friendliness, trustworthiness, accuracy, reliability, perseverance, independence and care.

 

Usually a domestic help is employed on an hourly basis. Based on the financial aspect, it is therefore advantageous to work as long as possible and take on many tasks. However, slow work is not well received by employers. It is therefore important to work efficiently without compromising thoroughness.

How do you become a domestic help?

In order to get a well-paid and secure job as a domestic help, the necessary knowledge and a certain amount of experience are required. BUTLER BUREAU continuously offers courses in “Exclusive Household Management”. Find out more here: www.butlerbureau.at/lehrgange

Earning opportunities for domestic help

In practice, employers usually pay a gross hourly wage of between 10 and 16 euros. How much a domestic help earns per month depends on the number of hours. If you work full-time as a domestic help (also possible for several employers), the monthly earnings can be between 1,800 and 2,200 euros gross.

Haushaltshilfe

Haushaltshilfen unterstützen, Menschen bei der Bewältigung ihres Haushaltes. Sie erbringen in einem fremden Haushalt Haus- und Familienarbeiten, die sonst von den Haushaltsmitgliedern selbst ausgeführt werden könnten. In solchen Haushalten handelt es sich oft um berufstätige Menschen, meist mit Kindern, die neben den alltäglichen Aufgaben im Beruf oder Elterndasein nicht mehr zum Reinigen bzw. Aufräumen kommen.

 

Der Aufgabenbereich einer Haushaltshilfe umfasst: 

  • Reinigung/Pflege der Wohnung/des Hauses

  • Aufräumen

  • Wäschereinigung

 

Anforderungen einer Haushaltshilfe

Eine Haushaltshilfe sollte sich mit den von ihr verlangten Tätigkeiten auskennen. Diese können nach Absprache mit dem Dienstgeber/der Dienstgeberin erfolgen. Meist sind Haushaltshilfen vor allem bei der Hausreinigung behilflich. Daher wird eine umfassende Kenntnis mit Reinigungsmitteln, der richtigen Inventar-, Wäsche-, sowie Garderobenpflege vorausgesetzt.

Zu den Anforderungen an eine Haushaltshilfe gehören des Weiteren Pünktlichkeit, Diskretion, Freundlichkeit, Vertrauenswürdigkeit, Genauigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit, Ausdauer, Selbständigkeit sowie Sorgfalt. 

In der Regel wird eine Haushaltshilfe auf Stundenbasis angestellt. Ausgehend vom finanziellen Aspekt ist es daher vorteilhaft möglichst lange zu arbeiten und viele Aufgaben zu übernehmen. Allerdings kommt langsames Arbeiten bei Dienstgebern/Dienstgeberinnen nicht gut an. Daher gilt effizient zu arbeiten, ohne dass die Gründlichkeit darunter leidet. 

 

Wie wird man Haushaltshilfe?

Um eine gut bezahlte und sichere Stelle als Haushaltshilfe zu erlangen, wird das notwendige Wissen sowie ein gewisses Maß an Erfahrung vorausgesetzt. BUTLER BUREAU bietet laufend Lehrgänge im „Exklusiven Haushaltsmanagement“ an. Informieren Sie sich hier: www.butlerbureau.at/lehrgange

Verdienstmöglichkeiten für Haushaltshilfen

In der Praxis zahlen Dienstgeber/innen meist einen Brutto-Stundenlohn zwischen 10 und 16 Euro. Wie viel eine Haushaltshilfe im Monat verdient, hängt von der Stundenanzahl ab. Arbeitet man Vollzeit als Haushaltshilfe (auch für mehrere Dienstgeber/innen möglich), kann der Monatsverdienst zwischen 1.800 und 2.200 Euro Brutto betragen.

BUTLER BUREAU

Hauspersonal für gehobene Ansprüche

Tuchlauben 7a

1010 Wien

+43 1 25 300 25 225 

office@butlerbureau.eu

<!-- Event snippet for Anfrage conversion page --> <script> gtag('event', 'conversion', {'send_to': 'AW-852186585/bPbTCJ_zlJYBENmrrZYD'}); </script>

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Xing